Zune Software on Mac OS X via Parallels

24Mar07

Zune-Online.com | Zune News and Forum – Vista Zune Software on Mac Os X via Parallels

Zune on my MacBook ProZune on my MacBook Pro Hosted on Zooomr

I do the samething with XP Pro SP2 with Parallels on my MacBook Pro. Blasphemy, I know, but I like subscription music services and I really like the Zune’s big screen and actually like the navigation better than an iPod. I enjoy downloading and listening to as many tracks as I want for one flat fee, which helps me discover new music. If I like what I hear, then I buy it. My Zune works well with my MacBook Pro with Parallels, and I’m pretty happy with this so far. I can even connect my Zune to my Xbox 360 to playback my music on my home theater speakers and view my photos on my 46″ HDTV. I love my MacBook Pro, but am unsure about buying my music from iTunes at 128 kbps.

Although, the nice integration iTunes has with Apple TV is tempting. I saw Apple TV in person at my local Apple Store, and really find the interface to be very attractive (no surprise for an Apple product). If Apple can offer their iTunes video content (TV shows and movies) in HD, then I will strongly consider switching completely to Apple by getting an iPod and Apple TV.

10 Responses to “Zune Software on Mac OS X via Parallels”

  1. Thanks, This helps. I have a Macbook Pro with Parallels and trying to decide on a media player. The cost of an iTouch is just too much, and I have always liked the Zune. I leave next Tuesday to spend 8 months in Antarctica and need to make a decision fast.

    Thanks!

  2. 2 Josh

    what is paralells? i have a powerbook g4. i got it for school. i agree with everything you’ve said about the zune. could you tell me how to put it on here?

  3. I too love the zune software and I love the zune pass, which I began to love when I had a PC. But, the PC was so unreliable, slow and the help options were so terrible that I switched to a macbook. I like the macbook technical support and the company is just better than anything any PC company could ever come up with. So, I went out and purchased VMware Fusion 2 for $79 and a full version of Windows Vista Professional to load on my Mac. It’s miserable. It’s a total disappointment. While Windows does work on the mac, it’s so incredibly slow. And the sound doesn’t work, so I have to listen to my zune tunes through the MP3 player. I don’t like iTunes. I think the interface is way too cluttered, so I’m not sure what to do. I would avoid trying to run Windows on a Mac with Parallels or VM Fusion because it’s just not a good option. I think the Zune is a PC device and the Mac is for iTunes and never shall they work together until Apple and Microsoft decide to stop being such jerks and put out a product that can be compatible on multiple operating systems.

  4. 4 jules

    Macs have been around for over 20 years. When are people going to just accept them as a legitimate OS and reliable computer? Enough with the silly PC vs. Mac battles. Each has its’ pros and cons. When it comes to music, I like the Mac–make music available for the Mac OS. Is that so difficult?

  5. This has nothing to do with Mac vs. PC. It’s About zune and itunes.

  6. One more well established business that has
    actually stepped into the forefront of the best cheap web hosting organization is inmotion.
    ) is use your unparked domains for their own advantage.
    This not only gives your viewers your resume-of-sorts,
    but it can also help land you gigs if you get enough exposure.

  7. Fine way of explaining, and fastidious paragraph to get
    facts concerning my presentation focus, which i am going to convey in school.

  8. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for your next post thanks once again.

  9. I’m gone to convey my little brother, that he should also go to see this weblog on regular basis to get updated from most up-to-date news.

  10. You share interesting things here. I think that your website can go viral easily,
    but you must give it initial boost and i know how
    to do it, just search in google for – mundillo traffic increase go viral


Leave a Reply

