Tripled my TiVo Series3 storage

15May07

TiVo Series3 eSATA upgrade processTiVo Series3 eSATA upgrade process Hosted on Zooomr

After reading that TiVo had activated the eSATA port on their Series3 boxes I rushed to buy a Seagate 500GB external eSATA drive. Once I received it this weekend I followed the simple instructions from Engadget, and after a few attempts I had tripled the storage on my TiVo to approximately 98 hours of HD and 927 hours of SD recording time. The process was very simple with nothing to crack open, which may disappoint the hardcore geeks, but is a beautiful thing for most folks. As for the Seagate drive itself I’ve found it to be whisper quiet, and its look actually fits quite nicely into my home theater.

Here’s a couple more photos:

TiVo Series3 after eSATA upgradeTiVo Series3 after eSATA upgrade Hosted on Zooomr

TiVo Series3 with external Seagate driveTiVo Series3 with external Seagate drive Hosted on Zooomr

One Response to “Tripled my TiVo Series3 storage”

  1. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came
    to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information.
    I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Fantastic blog and excellent design and style.


Leave a Reply

