Would you use picture-in-picture? You bet I would!

24May07

Picture-in-Picture: Would You Use It? – Chris Lanier’s Blog

My answer would be, “Hell, yeah!”. I think this should be an included feature with enough “smarts” to deal with all the conflicts that Chris mentions. I’m sure there are people who only have a Media Center PC in a single room with no extenders, and would love this feature. If you don’t like it, don’t care to use it, or don’t want people consuming your limited number of tuners, then there should be a “disable” feature where no one can use it.

This brings up another point. Media Center should have the ability to allow people to add as many tuners as their system can handle. Other software out there allows this (Beyond TV, Sage TV, etc), and they have the conflict management system to handle it. With this feature it would make running out of tuners much less likely. I have a Beyond TV server with 9 tuners (4 analog, 3 over-the-air, 2 digital QAM), and have no issues being able to record several programs at once while serving up live TV. I understand if you want to limit them to ensure things run as smooth as possible, but OEM manufacturers should be given enough instructions about what configurations can handle what. If you’re a do-it-yourself kind of person, then you should be willing to deal with the headaches that come with that.

36 Responses to “Would you use picture-in-picture? You bet I would!”

  1. 1 TarIndeldannoche

    pegbejvwtemzxqjpwell, hi admin adn people nice forum indeed. how’s life? hope it’s introduce branch 😉

  2. A very Nice Website Ive seen Uptill. Excellent post. Keep it up! Good day!

  3. 3 uterrineurpitiveaw

    air flights airfair airfare airfare auction
    tickets airfares airfares europe
    tickets airline fare airline
    ticket all airlines all flights
    airfare business class airfares
    com cheap airfare tickets
    tickets cheap flight
    flights london cheap flights
    airfare cheapest airfares cheapest
    airfare discount airfares discount
    flights european airfare flight
    flights flights com flights
    airfare free flights go airlines
    airfare italy flights jamaica
    minute airfares last minute airline
    low price airfare lowest air fare
    airfare new airlines one
    airfare travel airfare travel
    book a flight
    business class flights
    flight last minute cheap
    california orlando flights flight to
    search flights cheapflights fares cheap travel
    airline tickets cheap ticket

  4. Hey! This post could not be written any better!

    Reading through this post reminds me of my old room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my website so
    i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things
    to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use
    a few of your ideas!!

  6. I’m not sure why but this site is loading incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll
    check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  7. Somebody necessarily assist to make severely articles I would state.

    That is the very first time I frequented your web page and so far?
    I surprised with the research you made to make this actual submit amazing.
    Excellent task!

  8. It’s nearly impossible to find knowledgeable people in this particular subject, but you seem like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

  9. I like it when individuals come together and share thoughts.
    Great website, continue the good work!

  10. It’s nearly impossible to find educated people about this topic, however, you seem like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

  11. My developer is trying to persuade me to move to .
    net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of
    the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on numerous websites for about a year and am anxious about switching to another platform.
    I have heard great things about blogengine.net.

    Is there a way I can import all my wordpress content into it?

    Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

  12. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  13. Useful info. Lucky me I found your website by accident,
    and I’m surprised why this twist of fate didn’t came about in advance!
    I bookmarked it.

  14. Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular article!
    It is the little changes that will make the most
    important changes. Many thanks for sharing!

  15. For most up-to-date information you have to pay a quick visit
    world-wide-web and on the web I found this site as a most excellent web page for newest updates.

  16. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo
    News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thank you

  17. Hi there everyone, it’s my first pay a visit at this site, and article is actually fruitful designed for me, keep up posting these articles or reviews.

  18. Good way of describing, and good post to get information regarding my presentation
    topic, which i am going to present in college.

  19. I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  20. Hi would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m looking to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time
    making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most
    blogs and I’m looking for something unique. P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  21. Link exchange is nothing else except it is only placing the
    other person’s blog link on your page at appropriate place and other person will also do same for you.

  22. This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I have
    found something that helped me. Thank you!

  23. This is the right webpage for anybody who would like to find out about this topic.
    You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually will need to…HaHa).
    You definitely put a fresh spin on a topic that’s been written about for many years.
    Excellent stuff, just excellent!

  24. I always emailed this website post page to all my friends, as if
    like to read it afterward my contacts will too.

  25. I enjoy what you guys tend to be up too. Such clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the very good works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my own blogroll.

  26. You are so interesting! I do not believe I have read
    through something like this before. So good to discover someone
    with genuine thoughts on this subject. Really..
    many thanks for starting this up. This web site is one thing that is needed on the internet, someone with some originality!

  27. Soft woods may require nails that may be one penny larger, or
    sometimes, even two pennies larger. In addition to cutting painting time, there is
    less set up and clean up involved when you don. As
    a apprentice carpenter, you have the opportunity of four years with developing and construction businesses, subcontractors, group teaching organizations, self employment or government departments.

  28. Hello! Quick question that’s completely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when browsing
    from my iphone. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might
    be able to fix this issue. If you have any suggestions, please
    share. With thanks!

  29. I’m gone to say to my little brother, that he should also pay a visit this
    web site on regular basis to obtain updated from most up-to-date
    reports.

  30. Hello Dear, are you actually visiting this site daily, if so after that you will
    absolutely obtain good know-how.

  31. I’m gone to tell my little brother, that he should also pay a quick visit this blog
    on regular basis to get updated from latest information.

  32. Thankfulness to my father who shared with me about this
    blog, this website is in fact amazing.

  33. Link exchange is nothing else however it is simply placing the
    other person’s website link on your page at appropriate place and other person will also
    do same in support of you.

  34. Estando en garantía se estropeó, la lleve al servicio técnico y me dieron otra nueva sin coste porque el arreglo era más costoso. Utiliza este número de teléfono para contactar con el equipo de soporte de Huawei devices, donde atenderán todas tus consultas acerca de los terminales móviles distribuidos por Huawei en España. Para recibir soporte técnico, debes dirigirte a esta otra sección del sitio web de Huawei, donde podrás descargarte el último software y driver para tu dispositivo, así como los manuales de uso y consultar las preguntas más frecuentes.

  35. Very shortly this site will be famous mid alll bpog users, due to it’s
    nice articles or reviews


  1. 1 more resources

Leave a Reply

